

# SPECIAL THANK YOU TO THE FOLLOWING DONORS:

Dining Services

CSU Recreation Center

Parking

Viking Outfitters

VikeHealth & Wellbeing

CSU Pep Band

# **CLEVELAND STATE UNIVERSITY**

# Celebrate CSU SERVICE AWARDS

WEDNESDAY MAY 1, 2019 | 11 AM

CSU GLASSCOCK FAMILY FOUNDATION BALLROOM
SC 311
2121 EUCLID AVENUE



#### PROGRAM

PROCESSIONAL

WELCOME

Jeanell N. Hughes

Chief Talent Officer/CHRO

~ Lunch ~

OPENING REMARKS
President Harlan M. Sands
J.D., M.B.A.

DISTINGUISHED STAFF AWARDS
DISTINGUISHED FACULTY AWARDS
DR. JENNIE S. HWANG AWARDS
Dr. Julian M. Earls

CSU VIDEO

Presentation of Service Awards
Dr. Julian M. Earls

CLOSING REMARKS
Jeanell N. Hughes

## Service Awards

Office of the Provost 30 YEARS OF SERVICE Valerie Hinton Hannah

Karen Locker

20 YEARS OF SERVICE

Carolyn Gilbert Heike Heinrich Bruce Jeppesen Ralph Walker

15 YEARS OF SERVICE

Eric Brown

10 YEARS OF SERVICE

Barbara Brandau Lori Fortier John Hubbard Karen Lieske Christopher Rennison Ann Marie Smeraldi

Monte Ahuja College of Business

30 Years of Service

Otis Gooden Kim Hurn Dr. Howard Paul

25 YEARS OF SERVICE

Dr. L Craig Foltin

20 YEARS OF SERVICE

Dr. Timothy Arndt

15 YEARS OF SERVICE

Jennifer Redmon

Dr. Iftikhar Sikder

Dr. Susan Slotnick

10 YEARS OF SERVICE

Dr. Mark Dobeck Kimberly Ruggeri

College of Education & Human Services

30 YEARS OF SERVICE

Dr. Ronald Abate

25 YEARS OF SERVICE

Dr. Judith Ausherman

20 YEARS OF SERVICE

Dr. Catherine Hansman

15 Years of Service

Karie Coffman Susan Martensen 10 YEARS OF SERVICE

Rosalyn Adams Dr. Karla Hamlen Mansour

Michele Szantay

Dr. Xiongyi Liu

Washkewicz College of Engineering

20 YEARS OF SERVICE Jenny Jia

15 YEARS OF SERVICE

Dr. Yongjian Fu

10 YEARS OF SERVICE

Rose Begalla Sandra English

Cleveland-Marshall
College of Law

30 YEARS OF SERVICE Laverne Carter

25 YEARS OF SERVICE Kevin O'Neill

20 YEARS OF SERVICE

Thomas Hurray

15 YEARS OF SERVICE

Carole Heyward Rick Zhang

10 YEARS OF SERVICE

Carolyn Broering-Jacobs Matthew Green Browne Lewis

College of Liberal Arts & Social Sciences

30 YEARS OF SERVICE

Dr. Myong-Hun Chang Jane Dugan Yolanda Sullins

25 YEARS OF SERVICE

Dr. Barbara Hoffman

20 YEARS OF SERVICE Rashelle Baker

Dr. Thomas Humphrey Mary McDonald Jody Milkie Dr. Andrew Rindfleisch

Dr. Jose Sola

15 YEARS OF SERVICE

Glenda Carbaugh Michael Geither Dr. Stephen Gingerich

Dr. Dana Hubbard

Dr. Guowei Jian Oian Li

Dr. Victor Liva

Dr. John Perrine

Dr. Marnie Rodriguez
Lacie Semenovich

Dr. J. Mark Souther

10 YEARS OF SERVICE Erin Bell

Kate Bill
Beth Carleton

Dr. Matt Jackson-McCabe

Michelle Knapik

Dr. Anup Kumar Lesley Lang

M. Imad Rahman

Mark Slankard

Dr. Kelly Wrenhaven Emily Zickel

Maxine Goodman Levin College of Urban Affairs

30 YEARS OF SERVICE

Robert Martel

25 YEARS OF SERVICE Dr. Wendy Kellogg

10 YEARS OF SERVICE

Dr. Nicholas Zingale

College of Sciences & Health Professions

30 YEARS OF SERVICE

Dr. David Anderson Michele Zinner

25 YEARS OF SERVICE

Elaine Chuha

Dr. Mary Milidonis

Dr. Barbara Modney

Dr. Tony Sahley

20 YEARS OF SERVICE

Dr. Jeffrey Dean Michelle Jones

Dr. Michael Kalafatis

Dr. Colleen McMahon Dr. Crystal Weyman

15 YEARS OF SERVICE

Tara Peppard Dr. Jacqueline Vitali Dr. Ueli Zurcher

10 YEARS OF SERVICE

Dr. Abhijit Basu Martha Burt

Dr. Karen McIntyre Luanne Merner

Dr. Ariadni Papana Dr. Jonathan Scott

Dr. Parthasarathy Srinivasan

Jack, Joseph & Morton Mandel Honors College

10 YEARS OF SERVICE Elizabeth Okwudi

School of Nursing

Jennifer Svec

15 YEARS OF SERVICE

Kathryn Collins
J. Noelle Muscatello

10 YEARS OF SERVICE

Division of University Advancement

Jordan Burress Amy Nelson Kathleen Piper

Athletics Department
10 YEARS OF SERVICE

Joel Eckert

Carrie Neville

Divison of Business Affairs & Finance

30 YEARS OF SERVICE

Lorna Linen James Wilson Lenon Wright

25 YEARS OF SERVICE

Deionyus Lewis

20 YEARS OF SERVICE

Melanie Boyd Ellen Glover Timothey Joseph Roland Kausen

Friedrich Wolff

15 YEARS OF SERVICE

Carlisa Burge Steven Cieslewicz Thomas Jones Valerie Mackey Dan Mortimer Andola Rideau

10 YEARS OF SERVICE

Veronica Herschbach Jefte Nunez

Jim Petruzzi

Ken Smith Sherrita Winfrey Daniel Wright

Campus Safety
20 YEARS OF SERVICE

Kenneth Lewis

15 YEARS OF SERVICE Toni Jones

10 YEARS OF SERVICE

Mark Daniels Eaton Jones Shirley Lute

Department of Enrollment Services

15 YEARS OF SERVICE

Debra Fenty William Gardner

10 YEARS OF SERVICE

Joshua Cramer Corey Moore Matiera Shaw

Office of Government Relations

15 YEARS OF SERVICE
William Napier

University Marketing & Communications

10 YEARS OF SERVICE

Eric Antonik

35 YEARS OF SERVICE

Holli Goodman John Lightfoot Allen Nozak Melinda Smerek

45 YEARS OF SERVICE

Jacqueline Carner Stephen Lazarus Dr. Jearl Walker

### Distinguished Staff Awards

Awarded annually to honor employees who add value to the University through continued support of student success, collaborations among departments, divisions, and the University, efficient use of time and resources, or supporting the image of the University as a quality institution of higher education.

2018 RECIPIENTS Toni Jones Sandra Justin 2019 RECIPIENTS Rosalyn Adams Sarah Henley

## Distinguished Faculty Awards

Awarded annually in three categories; research, service and teaching. The distinguished research awards are intended to honor those whose research or creative work has been recognized in the scholarly or creative community as exceptional; the distinguished service awards are intended to honor those whose service within and/or outside the University has been exceptional; and the distinguished teaching awards are intended to honor those whose teaching at Cleveland State is recognized as exceptionally strong.

#### 2018 RECIPIENTS

Research

Dr. Hanz Richter Milena Sterio

Service

Dr. Tachelle Banks Dr. Adam Sonstegard

Teaching

Dr. Lili Dong

Dr. Ann Reinthal

Provost's Lecturer Teaching
Carolyn Broering-Jacobs

#### 2019 RECIPIENTS

Research

Dr. Moo-Yeal Lee

Dr. Patricia Stoddard Dare

Service

Dr. Crystal Weyman Jonathan Witmer-Rich

Teaching

Dr. David Anderson

Dr. Nolan Holland

Provost's Lecturer Teaching

Dr. Marnie Rodriguez

Dr. Linda Quinn

#### Dr. Jennie S. Hwang Award

CSU's highest honor for faculty recognizes individuals in all disciplines who bring regional, national and international recognition to the University through exceptional achievements in teaching, research and service. Recipients are chosen from each year's Distinguished Faculty Award honorees.